Trumpington Meadows

It was one of the hottest day of the week. Trust J and I to choose it for a walk and a picnic! The heat meant that there were hardly any other people about, which was good. We spent the day together, catching up, chatting, laughing, admiring nature. We saw a lot of these banded damselflies (I believe they are called so), but they were skittish. We saw a lot of different butterflies flitting on the meadows. We heard a lot of different birds, including a cuckoo, which, J says, are quite rare. 

Still experimenting with LDC’s camera and lightroom. This picture has been heavily cropped. I can’t do anything about that blade of grass, but it’s fine. I love the background, which reminds me of an impressionist painting. For those of you who may wonder about it, the damselfly is resting on a bud of a water lily. I know. It looks like a golf ball! :-)

J, thanks for a lovely day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.