Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Teazle Again

A few days ago i blipped teazles and have been meaning to get in closer to the lovely little flowers. Prompted by a Blipmate I've done it today and put the previous blip is in Extras.

With the threat of rain I got up early(ish), loaded up the car with more hedging and went to the tip. I was 5th in the queue today. As if that wasn't enough activity, later in the morning I went on Day 3 of my first week of Couch to 5K. Great! One week finished. I just can't believe I'll be running for a full 30 minutes in eight weeks time but I did 2 years ago.

Just a well I have the encouragement of #2 Daughter running "with" me at 6.30am in Edinburgh!

I made a trip to town to get some sample books of vinyl flooring to help the made choose one. if I hadn't been able to borrow the samples, I'm glad I'd have chosen the right one!

But what are we English doing? Flocking onto beaches in droves? Surely not! That would make us look like a really stupid nation, wouldn't it?

Lockdown Day 95 Good thing today: Doing Wk1 of Couch to 5K

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.