Feline Friend

My feline friend remembers me at the gliding club. Windsock was very chatty and didn’t understand why I wasn’t stroking her.

Visited this afternoon with my Singer sewing machine for Jules to check it over. The machine needs a good clean and a replacement rubber ring but it still works. Yippee! It was funny having a sewing lesson on a picnic table from a distance. I’ll need more tuition when we can get closer.

I sat in the breeze chatting to another friend and enjoyed the sunset over the field before heading home late when the temperature had cooled. My attic flat is far too hot in this heatwave.

This morning I had a two hour zoom call with the Medical Detection Dogs Charity with an update from the CEO for the volunteers on the Covid19 detection trial. All is going well and initial results should be around 10 weeks from now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.