Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Spaced out

There is a park near us that was established when McLaren built their hi-tech Woking site (part of the planning deal - you get a shiny space age place to make your toys and do corporate hospitality, local people get somewhere nice to picnic and walk the dog). I’ve never actually walked there until today but we had a lovely hour toddling around the extensive meadows and copses, which can be reached through footpaths on the edge of Horsell Moor. Go back a few hundred years and this was part of Windsor great park, which was huge in those days - must have been twenty miles across, all the property of the evil overlord Darth Henry VIII.

There wasn’t really a Death Star there today but TSM took this picture of me looking up at the sky, so I thought I’d have a bit of fun ...

On a more serious note, finished reading "Girl, Woman, Other" by Bernadine Evaristo. Fantastic book. Such richly drawn characters, a dozen interweaving stories that range from nineteenth century Yorkshire to modern London, really powerful and plausible accounts of prejudice, violence, struggle, success, compassion and loss. Definitely one of the best books I’ve read.

As for the rest - bloody freaky weather, left me feeling exhausted ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.