Seashore

Was expecting rain all day but it was quite bright when I got up so decided just to head to the beach and do a long walk. It was lovely - combed sand, sparkle on the water, a few swimmers (one of them -an ex colleague- recognised me and we had a nice chat), dogs and toddlers jumping in and out of the waves, and a rather nice coffee and almond croissant as I walked. Listening to the end of my current Maggie O’Farrell novel The Distance Between Us and I had to smile when I listened as the characters met and walked along Porty beach...with me!
Home and chatted to S then organised a log cabin to go to with the kids at the end of July - result!
Did laundry and a big clean, rearranged my computing set up (why do these things take so long?!) and did a few bits of email before heading out to collect my seafood platter from Leftfield bistro In Bruntsfield. Delicious! Middle Eastern spices and accompaniments and I really enjoyed it. Started and finished the day with the sea....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.