Child Barrier

Following on from the last bit of yesterdays blip. We didn't have the weather for it but while it was dry this morning I got the 3x3m gazebo out to shelter us, and the workmate, from the ocassional downpours.
We measured each arch, 3 of them, and I was surprised really that they were not the same, only by up to 2cm but I always presumed they would be the same. 
After the measuring and marking the plywood, careful sawing and then sanding of all the edges to get rid of the splinters, painted with exterior woodstain, which is good weather protection too as it is almost like a plastic coating.
I think they'll be adequate in stopping the smaller children getting into the back part of the garden but I hope I'm not understimating the strength of Hendrix, Buddy and even the twins who seem to be capable of anything that they are not supposed to do! but they are funny with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.