Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Art in the Mundane

was the theme for my online art course today

It was freestyle (we could present any image of our own by painting, photography etc).

This is a photo of me with my legs up on kitchen table, wearing my Hokusai ‘Wave’ leggings and my Klimt ‘Kiss’ socks. In the background you can see the ‘mundane’ dishwasher and washing machine. (After all, even artists need clean clothes and clean plates from time to time).

On my dishwasher is a magnet that says ‘do more of what makes you happy’

This is a ridiculously, silly image. But I am happy with being silly and got fun feedback from my online classmates in London, Spain and France.

A salute to gracious Admirer. A lady who promoted and encouraged silliness. A lady who could laugh at the good of it all. Silliness is the bees knees and the cat’s pyjamas.

And a thank you to 60th for your great idea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.