Silly Saturday = Sad Saturday

This blip is for the memory of Admirer (Willemien) who passed away the 21st June, the early morning after her last Silly Saturday blip the day before. I remember her as a very encouraging and enthusiastic member of the Blip community and as a host for the Silly Saturday challenge during a long time. (How long…?) My first contact with her was, I think, in 2015, when she commented and favorited my blip on the 15th October. I never knew her personally and I have been a random Silly Saturday blipper, but it has been obvious for me that Admirer was a VIP in this community, loving taking her daily photos and following other blippers and taking part of our efforts to make some sense of this great interest.

Thanks  60plus for hosting this memorial Silly Saturday, a tribute to Admirer.

The journal of admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.