Baptism at the Rock Pools

First on the agenda today was a baptism at the rock pools not far from our home. Our dear friends’ kids wanted to be baptised before they all leave HK next month. They wanted their church family here witness it and support them.

I had told Martin that I wanted to go up the main road, which I reckoned was the easiest route for me, but Martin insisted that there was an easier way and he assured me of it!!!

Needless to say, I wanted to kill him a few times as I was so not ready to do a proper hike, in the scorching heat, and after months of not being able to do any exercise ... I was not happy at all and told him so too! What should have taken 10 mins on the main road ended up taking 50 minutes.

We made it to the baptism just in time! And I finally cooled down and calmed down and was able to enjoy being there. We used to take the kids up to the rock pools loads when they were younger. It’s been a while.

Back home to a refreshing cold shower and to bake a cake for their baptism celebration tomorrow.

We are also meeting again for church today in the Community Hall, which is a different venue for us.

Church briefing to make sure everyone is on the same page first, then to set up the venue.

It was good to meet again collectively and see people we haven’t seen for ages. Church went well, and thankfully we can meet again in our normal venue from July onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.