Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Looking down on us

Although only a very occasional submitter to admirer’s Silly Saturday challenge, I was saddened to hear of her sudden death this week, and send my deepest condolences to her family.

My last couple of entries to the challenge have been of the soft toys which have appeared around my estate to keep the young children engaged as they take their daily exercise walks. One such display was even honoured by a heart from admirer.  So today I took my own walk to find one more entry. Most of the toys have now been removed as lockdown eases, but a few still remain where pinned up high on some of the tall trees which grace the estate.

  I was rather taken by the happy sight of Pooh Bear grinning down at me ... perhaps admirer is looking down on us one last time as we celebrate her joy of silliness with today’s tribute challenge 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.