"These don't work anymore :("

They do in general for traction control but when you're trying to race people down the stairs from office to kitchen they sometimes fail.

I was taking the 'phone down to my Dad, Stella panicked she was missing a food opportunity & tried to race me to the bottom. She ended up taking a tumble & couldn't get up for a little while.

The benefits of her epilepsy medicine of course outweigh the side effects but the loss of control in her back legs when it happens makes for real heart-in-the-mouth moments at times!

She was fine again after lunch and had a good run around Grandad's garden :)

I'm suffering a bit with headaches (aspartame withdrawal?) & so may not get up-to-date with comments this evening, sorry. Already nodded off on the sofa & still need to get tea! Don't worry, she's had hers, I get my priorities right ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.