Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

home made pizza....

for dinner tonight!  

Busy day...noticed that the units on my prepaid electricity metre had drastically dropped since yesterday, so I started watching it and literally the numbers were moving even when nothing was switched on.  I had just topped up the metre which usually lasts more than one month and already it was all gone!  So, I went to the customer service centre near me to find it has been closed!!

Came home and called customer care and after about 20 times I got through!  I was told no one is working on the weekend so on Monday I should go and report it to another service centre some distance away and they will have someone come and check it!  Meanwhile the units keep disappearing!!

Good news this evening though for Malawi - at last they have a President who was elected in the proper manner and at least brings hope to the millions of Malawians who live in poverty!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.