Rhubarb Gin

Disgusting weather here so I decided to do all my indoor jobs.

A bit of cleaning followed by my tax return which I have been putting off for weeks. I also sent my resignation letter to the camera club, syllabus secretary is too much work for me on top of working and a busy end of year coming up to catch up financially with the slow spring. 

Then I bottled the Rhubarb and Sweet Cicely gin that's been marinating in the wardrobe for a while. Had to have a small taste of course and it was yummy but not as good as the Sloe. However the Sloe was 2 yrs old before we drank it, not sure this will last that long.

Sunday roast followed by rice pudding coming up and then virtual book group where we have been reading Sealwomans gift by Sally Magnuson. Some interesting history in the book regards slavery. I hadn't realised that the Scots, Norwegians and Icelanders were taken for slaves and sold in Europe or for ransom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.