Sleepy Sunday............What no singing allowed?

I had just written a great long blip, when I lost it! (frustrating when that happens)
So I've begun again! (Main photo-one of the cornflowers I've grown in pots from seeds)  
It's about how I love singing and from an early age had been involved with various church choirs, school choirs, the Lancashire County Youth Choir, and a Ladies Choir in Rossendale, where I then lived until we were married and moved to Cowplain, 10 miles or so from Portsmouth.  
Once there and settling in we joined our local Free Church and eventually I became a member of the Cowplain Gospel Choir. We used to travel around giving concerts. 
Eventually we  moved up to the Midlands changing churches again joining the local Baptist. During our time there I sang, for a short period, with the Sutton Coldfield Baptist Church music group, alongside Blipper Rainette as it happens!  It was a great group of people led by a talented musician. 
Why am I writing all this? You may well ask! If I haven't already caused you to drop off as I ramble through a bit of history! ;-) 
       When churches are actually allowed to have their congregations back in their actual buildings, there is to be no singing due to Covid19. 
I cannot imagine what that will feel like! 
       No  beautiful Cathedral Choristers, and their soaring voices, no lively gospel choirs, traditional hymn singing, or any worship songs up and down the land. 
     I think I would bust if I had to keep from singing in the church where we are now. Birmingham Vineyard.
       I'd be asked to keep quiet I'm sure! 
It is like this song for me.........

"How Can I Keep From Singing?" Enya. 
 
 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RHt3ElEvHQ
 
                      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.