Highlight Of The Whole Week, Aylesford

Reached Friday night at a crawl - the first full week back at work left me feeling like I'd been run over by a steamroller. I'm still getting used to wearing a face mask on public transport, it sometimes leaves me feeling slightly out of breath and panicky, but I'm sure I'll get used to it. The trains are still very quiet, though, so that is a big plus point.
I think Friday night I slightly over celebrated the end of my working week and woke up with a wee bit of a headache but an early morning run did help clear my brain a bit.
Yesterday was just basically doing as little as possible and bloody well enjoying it.
Today me and my brother had the first chance to have a pint since the middle of March - our local boozer was doing take away pints and I must say it was the highlight of my whole week! We couldn't sit in the pub or on the small outdoor terrace at the back, so decided to sit on the steps leading to the village church. I'm sure imbibing an alcoholic beverage so close to a place of worship may well lead to hellfire and damnation but it did taste absolutely fantastic. The devil really does have the best tunes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.