Blues

Incredibly quiet day. Settled into my new work space....better than before but hasn’t banished the tightness and ache across the top of my back (yet). Really struggling to work at any pace, but pushed myself on to read and comment on REF papers and wrangle email. Had a couple of triumphs sorting some irritating internet/email settings....felt like major successes and I was out of all proportion delighted at having finally cracked the problems. Oh dear....lockdown doesn’t half get things out of proportion, both good and bad!
Did the ironing....strange how limited my colour/pattern palette has become!
Chatted to T as he drove home from his beer emptying work about P’s garden and our dinner and holiday plans, then later to DF about family and cycling and more plans.
Made a Nigel Slater recipe for a warm chicken and avocado salad from the Observer today...I added some Jersey potatoes and it was delicious.
Later watched some classic retro Glastonbury....my goodness we took the choice to be close together in great big groups for granted didn’t we. Almost heartbreaking to watch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.