Picking strawberries

We picked today 17.5 kg strawberries.  The self-picked prize was 4.90 euros/kg, 4,4 pounds or 5.5 dollars.  It was 28 degrees celsius and the sun was shining back of us when we picked them.  Usually it is Mrs Akkuv who does not want to stop picking berries.  This time I was the more eager one.  In the evening she blamed me that it was my intrique to fill the freezers so that I would not need to pick other berries:)
We have at home two big freezers and one medium freezer combined with the refrigerator.  Besides we have a freezer at the cottage and also another one usually used in summer time.  Besides we have four meters long cellar for jums.  Our problem is that we cannot eat all the berries in one year, although we donate them to our children and other people. Our grandson seems to like especially strawberries, so I wanted that there is enough of them also for him anytime he wants them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.