Rain drops and water lilies

We had tickets for National Trust Sheffield Park and Garden and planned a walk around and have a coffee and cake.
 
An hour before our start time Rich got called for work, it turned out it was not a quick call and I decided to go on my own.  I had a walk around and got to see all the lakes, it was early and not many people had been allowed in so it was very peaceful.  I got a bit rained on and watched the drops hitting the lakes.
 
I have a couple of extra photos today, an empty path, which reminded me of when I worked there and did a grounds check and a goose family.  The family is interesting as it looked like a couple of greylag chicks have been adopted by a canada goose family.  They all seemed quite happy with the situation.

Back home I had some lunch, Rich was still doing some work bits, so I went to the allotment for a bit of weeding.  After that I sorted out one of the flower beds in our garden.  This took much longer than I expected so we had a rather late dinner. I am sure I will sleep well tonight after all that walking and working outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.