New Hob

Its a bit different from my other in it's layout but I shall soon get used to it. The taps are at the front instead of the side. One of the reasons we got a new one as well as the ignition going on the other was that Paula has no sense of smell now and if there was a leak or one of the taps was left on and I wasn't around she wouldn't smell it. This has a flame failure device too so even more safe. 

I sorted all the things in my pan cupboard under the hob and threw some things away I haven't used for years and never will. I must start on the crockery cupboard next, plastic boxes for buns and cakes etc keep falling out, and what I have under my sink in cleaning stuff is unbelievable, I could open a shop. Plus Paula says it's time I got rid of some of the mugs I have before the cupboard falls off the wall with the weight. My sons previous partner had a thing about buying mugs everywhere she went and giving them as presents I got 3 a year, birthday mothers day and Christmas, (they were together 8 years) Paula got them too and scented candles, we have more of them than I care to think about.

It's been a day of Windy weather, Rain and Sun. we were up quite early so got off on our dog walk long before we usually do, we thought there wouldn't be many people about but we were mistaken, there were  joggers and cyclists , plus dog walkers and lots of cars, everyone was out and about early.

I did a bit of pruning between showers and potted on my cyclamen, which are flowering again, into larger pots as they are root bound.

And that's about it, another day gone by time just seems to be flying by it will be Christmas before we know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.