Yellow Mums

I did some grocery shopping this afternoon and found two potted mums.  We always had a pot of flowers on either side of the front steps but over years of restoration from the flood we hadn't put any flowers out there as workman were always carrying things up the front stairs.  So now here they are again.  I loved the color.  Will need to re-pot tomorrow but I think they will be fine tonight.  It was a lovely day after a full night of torrential downpour.  There are tiny green tomatoes on some of the plants.  I did some household work and sorted out some clothes.  I had purchased summer pajamas about a year and half ago that I really liked and they were often on sale.  I sorted them out as it is getting very warm however last night was a flannel night.  But anyway, we have them when it gets hot again.  Exciting right.  After a very busy day I am watching old British Roadshows.  It is usually very interesting.  The clerk at the grocery was a really nice young man.  We were making small talk and got on the subject of masks.  He said he was studying to be a nurse and knew how important it was to wear one.  So refreshing to hear someone say that.  There has been so much opposition.  Hope your Sunday night is or was good.  I put a photo of the moon in the extras.  A better one than most of my moon photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.