knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Rather windy

I decided to take the dog for a walk down the beach this morning. This would sound like an everyday thing, but today it was very windy. The wind was gusting to around 50 mph, but it was clear and dry and the tide was out so we carried on. Walking into the wind was interesting, but Gonzo and I managed and we even got some photos. Then near the end of the walk hailstones didn't just come out of the sky but blanketed us and pummelled us to pieces. It's the first time I've ever seen Gonzo want to run from the weather. We dived up to the car park to try and take shelter from the houses. Thankfully, a friend was parked in her van and we were able to take refuge until it cleared up again. The wind is still blowing fiercely and there's snow forecast so tomorrow could be even more interesting.
In other news another sample is done and I'm aiming to do 2 tonight. I'm sure the third series of Private Practice and some rocky road will get me there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.