Same place...

...different platform. Attended the 70th birthday Zoom for our good friend in Crail, hosted by her daughter in Singapore. I had promised to sing a song for her at her real party (which has been postponed, obvs) and she rather surprised me by asking me to learn her favourite ABBA song. Yikes. Something called 'Slipping Through My Fingers' of which I was previously unaware. Well out of my comfort zone but I managed it - the blip is just me trying to frame myself and guitar and leave space below for the crib sheet (for a couple of unexpected chords which sometimes sneak up on me).

It seemed to go OK. There were a couple more songs by other participants, a poem by Isabel's brother, and a quiz - which D & I won, very much to our surprise.

Good fun, but strangely exhausting. Oh dear, T tells me I shall have to sing it again when the actual party in Crail is reinstated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.