Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Umbrella

Even the water-lily needed an umbrella.

I had a largely unproductive Sunday trying to bring some order to my old pre-digital photographs. Unfortunately at some point, in an effort to save space, I separated photos from wallets and negatives and I wasn't very assiduous at writing dates or descriptions on the back of my prints. And that's to say nothing of the slides. I have always fancied the idea of doing more archive blips, but it is very challenging pinning my pictures down to exact dates.

I escaped into the rain in late afternoon, taking shelter under trees and my big umbrella when one big downpour arrived. There were lots of swallows, swifts and martins out feeding, and I kept kicking up Ringlet and Meadow Brown butterflies from the meadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.