Life Savors

By osuzanna

Success!

As I said I intended to do, I went with my husband and took a 45 minute walk while he ran.  We went to the Chesapeake and Ohio Canal where the path is fairly shady because by 9:30 am it was already getting uncomfortably hot.  I did break my vow not to take my camera.  It felt like cutting off my arm to go out without out it, so I took my RX10iv walk around camera, with the intention of only taking a photo if I came across something absolutely irresistible so it wouldn't slow down my walk.  I was successful for the most part.

Before we left, I checked the mono Monday theme and was intrigued by it and a few of the photos that had already been posted.  So while I walked I kept an eye out for some monochromatic color image.  When I was done walking and had returned to Violets Lock, I noticed this rusty lock and chain and thought it might fit the bill. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.