Fiona and Ian

Today's the day …………………… to grieve

We had some very sad news at the weekend, that we are still having trouble coming to terms with.  We heard from her children that our good friend, Fiona, had suddenly passed away - which was all the more upsetting because it was less than two years since Ian had died. 

It's hard to put into words just what good friends they were - right from the start - and how we'll miss not having them around.  This is them at our wedding back in 1973 and although I seem to be in the middle of pontificating about something(!), I think you can see from the expressions on everyone's faces just how much we enjoyed each other's company.

The reason that I'm writing this today is that Fiona was one of my most loyal blip-stalkers.  By that I mean that she was not a blipper herself, but that she kept a constant eye on my daily blip.  Every now and then, she would send me an email saying how much she had enjoyed what I'd written and bringing me up to speed on what was happening with her.  It was lovely - and a real compliment that she kept looking. 

I have nothing but good memories of time spent with Fiona - and Ian.  They were much loved - and the world was a much better place for their presence ………………

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.