Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Miserable Monday

Weather-wise, I mean. Cold, grey, wet, windy - I can't think of a single positive thing to say about it. 

Stuck indoors all day apart from a sortie up the garden in search of a picture. Most of the flowers are battered and bruised. This cotinus just shrugs off the drops, I need to take a leaf from it's book ....

I did get most of the chores done, I suppose, so that's good. And I started on a new stitching project - a scrap quilt. I have a lot of scraps.  I decided to use the oldest of my machines, a  hand-cranked Singer which I bought because it was pretty and I didn't want it to end up as part of All Saints shop-fittings. 

No doubt I'll be blipping it soon, the Blip mojo is not burning bright at the moment.

I think I need to get out for a good long walk. But the forecast isn't encouraging. Going to watch Talking Heads later, was a bit disappointed in last week's. Probably more to do with the way I'm feeling than A.B's writing ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.