Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

My number's up ...

... to 300 I believe. [It is going to be embarrassing if I have this wrong]  Now, 300 is a pretty paltry number given some of the Blipping totals of ten times that and more, but I am still happy to celebrate it.

I especially want to say a big thank you for all the encouragement Blippers have provided on my return. It is not like me to stick at things, and it has only happened in Blip as a result of the warm support of the Blip Community - which is second to none.     

I had hoped to mark the 300 with something clever, but it has not been that kind of day. Life has kept me on the hop all day - in a good way.

So instead, this is a first experiment with a 'focus-stacked' JPEG straight from the camera.  The credit for the good bits must go to Olympus. But I am pleased with this as a first attempt and I can see the possibilities are almost endless.  Next time I will try using a tripod: hand-holding for two or three seconds isn't the best of ideas. Duh!

 It looks better large by the way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.