New skills!

Today I had a lovely morning on a zoom call with one of my milliner friends, who taught me the basics of beading. She’s a trainer by profession ( in banking!) and she was superb at giving direction and being encouraging. 

I’m not too sure how much I will use this technique, as it’s a little ‘pretty’ and ‘sparkly’ for me, and I prefer sculpting and fabric, but it has potential. We both agreed we had a lot of things on our ‘to try list’

In other exciting news, the fibre company knocked on the door to ask about whether it had been installed, as it allegedly should have been. I was mid bead tuition and had a very good conversation with them about download and upload speeds whilst waving my wire of beads around. I put my auditor head on and asked them about Operational Level Agreements, and how ‘imminently’ was defined in it... They’ve come back and dug trenches this afternoon, so M. and my neighbour who have been calling them for quite sometime are very happy.  We now have a hole. And a cable! (See extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.