My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Machair flowers after the rain.

We named our house The Machair because we loved the wild machair on the Outer Hebrides so much. We are delighted that after 17years we seem to be creating what we imagined - between grass cuts there is an abundance of buttercups , daisies, clover and purple self heal which all look lovely - well we love them. The grass will be cut tomorrow or Wednesday but after a week the wild flowers will return .
Today has been a workshop day making candles- first time since August. We will still stock the shop until we sell our business although we have come out of the partnership. Things should be much more calm after this week. :)
My sourdough bread making skills are improving too. I wonder if I am alone in my ambivalence about ' getting back to normal ' - I need to maintain a slower more creative approach to my life.
Best wishes to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.