My life

By pops

A day of mixed emotions

Happy - New car day!! I was very happy collecting my new car today. The process was suitably socially distanced with much of the paperwork being done on line, and rather than a hands on demonstration of the controls the lovely sales person gave me a verbal talk through them - although still sticking with the same make much of the controls are similar.

Sad - a post on FB today informed us that our favourite hotel in our favourite resort has taken the very difficult decision to not open at all this year. We were hoping that we would still be able to go in October as we have a holiday booked and the holiday company have just announced that they intend to recommence some flights including those from Manchester to Rhodes. Not sure what to do now, they may offer us alternative accommodation but we’re not sure if we want to stay elsewhere as with some of the biggest hotels in the resort deciding not to open it will be a very different experience to our usual one.
One of my treats when we are there is the milkshakes they make In the bar they are delicious! A friend recommended this brand as she says they remind her of the ones she has had when holidaying with us - I have to agree! So I celebrated (the car) and commiserated (the holiday) with a glass of cold vanilla milkshake - yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.