Northern Star

By Lifferz

Achievement

This is me at the end of my relaxing yoga session tonight. Lockdown means that my Lycra yoga pants have now been replaced by cotton harem pants on Monday’s chilled out yoga sessions!

Today I had a significant achievement. For the first time in nearly 20 years I submitted a job application. I’m hoping I may get an interview. It’s possible I’ll still be able to continue with my current job, if I do get offered the new position (which is part-time), but I’d have to work on reduced hours. It’s now a waiting game . . .

Feel very supported by my best mates who have helped advise and proofread. Also grateful to my best friend from Uni who alerted me to the job in the first place - she saw it in a publication and thought of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.