lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Today's fluffy feline friend

If this was my cat, he'd be called Aslan.

I don't know his actual name and I'm just guessing it's a he. So fluffy and soft and friendly too. Definitely the best thing that happened to me today. There wasn't exactly a lot of competition though. I went to work, in body at least. My mind was elsewhere but I haven't figured out where yet. Still, I seemed to get enough done despite finding myself staring vacantly a number of times and not being sure how long I'd been sat there doing nothing. I've also felt like my legs aren't behaving, I'm sending the signals to move and trying to push energy to them but not much is happening, like trying to run in a dream and getting nowhere. But hey, it beats panic attacks.

Last night I wasn't feeling too well and then I put Sherlock on (the recent BBC version) which is great but it is quite dark feeling, I don't think it put me in a great mood. I'll try to watch/read something lighter before bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.