Eye

A bit more unlocked
Today's tiny Tuesday theme is Eye. I sat down the garden waiting for a helpful pigeon or robin to come and pose for me but nothing doing. 
Today's excitement was that I had nearly set fire to the fence earlier with my whizzy new flame throwing weed wand, which I wouldn't have spotted unless I had been looking for birds! 
Anyway that's by the by
Thinking laterally I decide to blip a close up of a needle eye. The needle making industries started during the industrial revolution in the Redditch and Studley area a few miles from here. Studley is where LooseCanon spent most of his working life and the old needle factory was still there when we first moved here. At one time if you sewed or knitted or fished or stitched people up, you were probably doing it using a needle or fish hook made in Redditch or Studley.
more here;

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Henry_Milward_%26_Sons

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.