Charlie Comes Home

Furlough Day 68 21.06.20

I was up quite early as the cattery opened at 9am and although only a short drive away, I wanted to get her settled in.

When I got to the cattery, she was hiding behind the bed.   The minute she heard my voice though, she came rushing out :)  I picked her up to the usual hissing, but she went straight in the box, which is most unusual for her.

Came home and unloaded her.  I opened the cage and she took one look around and dashed under the chest of drawers she first hid under when I brought her home from the Cats Protection.  

My Dad and Step Mum arrived and we discussed and looked at things in my new place.  My lovely Step Mum unpacked all my books and put them on the shelves in the living room really quickly

After a takeaway pizza for lunch, we climbed the ladder to the loft - suffice it to say I will not be going up there again, I hate lofts at the best of times and this is not a boarded one...plus an old kitchen cupboard has been left up there.  It can stay as far as I'm concerned!

The airing cupboard (who has one of those these days - I didn't have a tank at my old place) is another story - its absolutely thick with dust!  Yuck! Yuck! Yuck!  Will have to be brave to tackle that - I hate finding things like that...

# back blip 3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.