Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The finished card. The middle picture is a stamped one I got from a scrapbooking friend and the leaves are handmade. I just drew them on aquarelle paper, cut them out and glued them down. 

Today I went out on the patio again to start clearing it. I've written down what to do and NOT to do for next spring. NOT leave bags och pots with soil, even if there're no energy left in me, for next spring... There can be large crawly creepers underneath them later. NOT leave a gifted Christmas tree in the large greenhouse however much I want to use the branches... I have fir needles everywhere! 
And I will make some changes this summer. I will take down both of the smaller greenhouses. No need for them, really, as greenhouses. I'll use my second to largest as a plant shelf without the plastic cover, and I will reuse the parts from the smallest greenhouse, throwing away that plastic too. More room and less to clear later.
Tomorrow I'm clearing out the rest in the large greenhouse. I already have several pots cleaned, but there're some more to handle.
The first time I was out today I heard an angry buzzing sound. And as I went further and further inside the greenhouse the angry buzzing got larger. I localised it to a paper bag and thought something was trapped in there. I don't like angry high pitched buzzing when I don't know the origin of it, so I left and went inside. When I came back out the buzzing buzzer had left. It might've been a bumble bee, but I'm not sure. They do get a bit high pitched in their buzzing when something is irritating them.

I have also discovered that I didn't get rid of the ants nest, just an opening. As I looked closer to the tree growing in my shrub, I noticed something was moving... two large ant highways and some smaller. So, the conclusion is that the ant nest somewhere near my patio is rather large... 
I need to deal with that tomorrow in some way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.