One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Deliciously uneventful

A blissful day at work today, with no drama, no crises, no urgent requests. 
I am finally discovering in my 50s that boredom is the new adrenaline. 
No more white water rafting, sky diving or base jumping for me. Give me a spreadsheet to analyse and no interruption for two hours and I will be happy as Larry. 

There is a documentary on the Repair Factory currently being aired on RTE. They were given full access to the ICU and some of the covid wards. Apparently it's powerful stuff. I shall see it on the RTE Player as I am still proudly not owning a TV. 
There was never a documentary made on the Mistake Factory in my 11 years there. If there had been, it would have been called Tax Dodge and Moral Vacuum in Pursuit of a Quick Buck. But it's so common that it wouldn't have made for a thrilling viewing experience... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.