Dull

Woke to a series of calls and texts from 3am that I'd slept through - turns out P's fall alarm had gone off (by accident when he was asleep) and, against the instructions I'd given them, the alarm company had called all 3 kids and asked them to go to see what had happened. Mt &T both dived in their cars and headed down to Luton. When they let themselves into the house Diesel barked like a mad thing and P came downstairs and nearly had a heart attack to see them both there! Luckily they were pretty sanguine about it and drove back home to bed - I had a stiff conversation with the alarm company later! Seems a design fault if it can go off by accident when he rolls over in his sleep.
Another grey day and this was the only photo I took as I dashed to the shop first thing for milk. Spent the rest of the day in (video) interviews which went pretty well, but I despair about my step count/exercise minutes at the moment - when I've finished at the screen there's absolutely no incentive to go out and walk or cycle when it looks and feels like a late September day. Even put the heating on later. Let's hope July is better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.