Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

Take a seat any seat.

No improvement on the weather front this morning, still cold and windy on our walk.

Today was our  first trip into Scarborough since lockdown, I had a dentist appointment and on  arrival had to phone from the car to let them know. At the door they took my temperature and supplied me with a hair net and rubber gloves.  At the end of the consultation I had to leave by the back door, very strange.

As we were already in town we took a quick drive along the seafront, surprised by the amount of people on the beach. We parked up and had a little walk, the weather had improved immensely and it was sunny and warm. 
 My blip today - benches on the Esplanade, the Clocktower and a view towards the castle.

Back home we did a few wind damaged repairs in the garden, Mr PC had to reinforce the raspberry supports. He then picked a load of strawberries and I made some jam.

Dinner tonight jacket potatoes with salad. followed by strawberries and ice cream. Lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes and strawberries all from the  garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.