Lockdown - Day 100

A fine calm morning, warm and sunny spells.  Clouded over in the afternoon, with a northerly wind picking up, and showers this evening. 

Another day working at my desk.  I had a video meeting in the afternoon.  I headed to see Madeline on my lunchtime walk.  I've been helping peerie Brian with the boat this evening, and then mam popped along for a cuppa.  Feet up by the fire now. 

I can hardly believe it's been 100 days of lockdown, and thank goodness things are starting to return to some sort of new normality.  Things in Scotland are starting to look better too, and hopefully they can catch up with Shetland soon.  After being one of the worst affected areas to begin with, so glad we've been well over two months virus free.  Not been far today, and thankfully took this quick snap before the rain came.  Looking over the Scalloway waterfront, with the Ramnaberg rocks on the Outnabreck Hill.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.