Baja Mexican

This bowl of goodness that daughter B and I prepared tonight is definitely the highlight of my day! Quinoa, salsa and a delicious spicy bean and lentil mix with a 'Baja sauce' (sour cream and lime). We all throughly enjoyed it, and it makes me think I should be more confident about my recipe choices and not try so hard to tailor meals to the ardent meat eaters and super-hungry among the five!

Two hours of writing before work (long day!) and some irritation at my business partners for being negative on our daily video call. Decided to reduce this call to twice weekly so maybe we will appreciate each other a bit more! 

We're all struggling in our own ways, you just have to do the best you can with each new day in these surreal times, but 'reasons to be cheerful', we have a functioning business and a phenomenal team. That gives me plenty to smile about - and now I am also full of nutritious, delicious dinner, I will fall into bed feeling relatively at peace with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.