Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Red Admiral

I've hardly seen any butterflies in the garden this year so was really pleased to see this red admiral today. He hung around for a while and clearly enjoyed the sunshine!
I was delighted to see a dry morning when I woke today and went out for a walk early. When I got back I got the washing on and waited for Ali to drop by with our shopping. She's been great doing it for us and for S's granny every week since the 15th of March, it's not been easy getting to the shops and teaching from home too. She didn't have access to the priority shopping times so had to take her chance with everybody else after she finished work. What a star.
This afternoon I did lots of dead heading and then realising it was about to rain rushed to get the washing in in time, hooray!
I did a mega sort out of my chest of drawers today. I really need to get rid of a whole lot of clothes, I really don't need my working wardrobe any longer.
This evening we played bridge online, some interesting hands, I do enjoy it.
Thank you for all your kind comments about my blip of our lovely day with the girls yesterday, looking forward to many more.

Keep well everybody we're still getting there. Sorry to hear of the backwards step in Leicester though. That must be very worrying.

Steps today 13450

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.