misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Wind Emergency

Yesterday evening a huge wind and rain storm came through our neighbourhood and took down some trees and the internet/phone cable on my pole. The big attraction for us was the downing of this 150+ maple tree. Within half an hour or less the men from the Village maintenance arrived with chain saws to cut the branches that were blocking the road.
This blip is of one worker running right past me to get another gas can. The sun was setting so they were racing against time.
The hole is huge. It fell on a fence and two apple trees but no buildings.
Other trees and branches have fallen. I am listening to the sound of chainsaws this evening. Even my backyard tree cutter has work to do! 
Now that my wifi is working again I can post this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.