Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Looking

Hey there, good to see you
Lovely to see you around
Isn't it wonderful here
So peaceful, hardly hear a sound

I think you are so pretty
Your eyes are rather kind
Sorry I shouldn't have said that
I hope you don't mind

Pleas forgive this old fogey
My mind wanders now and then
But I've seen you here
Every now and again

I've seen you standing there
Staring into space
It's really rather peaceful here
A green, delightful place

I like to come here often
Stand and think for a while
Get away from people
From the rank and file

Ahh, but of course
That's why you're here
Sorry, please don't leave
There's nothing for you to fear

Iyt's I that had better be going
Leave you to yourself
I really understand you know
Solitude is a form of wealth

It's been so nice talking
I've not chatted for so long
So good to see you my dear
But I'd best be getting along

There's an empty sofa waiting
And a window with a view
Where I sit watch the world go by
So I'll bid good day to you


Terry Rhiannyr
February, 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.