still life

Today was rather damp but not all day.  We had really wonderful chicken with stewed tomatoes, peppers and spaghetti.  Tonight Max whined and cried with anguish for a half an hour because he wanted the rest of the spaghetti on the stove.  He is so dramatic.  We talked to Nora today.  She and Glenn are so busy.  They painted the bathroom today.  They have so many projects it is very impressive.  There are more little green tomatoes on the vines.  I talked to my co-worker Dana.  She is busy working from home and taking care of her grandson every other day.  He is 10 I think and very rambunctious but he behaves better for her than his parents.  Good to talk and so thankful we are both able to work from home.  So very lucky.  I did a little cutting on my hair a couple of days ago.  I always say I will never do that again but I call these special circumstances.  I have not gotten any better at cutting hair but it will grow out.  First world problems right.  People who do not want to wear masks yelled at our governor today.  One woman was screaming incoherently about her rights and some spiritual reason.  All I can think of is the health care workers and the people in nursing homes who cannot see their loved ones.  Cannot believe  the people that will not wear masks and  what is going through their selfish creepy minds when they scream about their rights. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.