JohnED

By JohnED

Coffee & Chrome

Was good to myself at the weekend and bought myself a Samsung Chromebook. Spent ages, humming and haying whether on not to splash out, as I only bought my last Samsung laptop in April! Justified the purchase once I felt the weight of it. At 1.1kg it is sooooo light.

My primary justification is that when I am travelling for work I can take this instead of my works laptop, another Samsung! As I work for an internet based company it is an easy transition. Also as an Android devotee I am already heavily embedded in the Google environment.

After 2 days of playing putting it through its paces I am extremely pleased with my purchase. With no fan it is so quiet and the battery life is amazing. So tonight, as part of my robust testing, I have just uploaded this blip, while sipping a Lungo*, using my Chromebook.

*Tenuous coffee link!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.