Long way for a swim

"I didn't think the sea was this far away!" said Betty. "Well, you never do when you start out, do you?" replied Agnes. "I'm worried we'll be too exhausted for a swim by the time we reach the water," added Mary "I'm only used to walking to the Co-op twice a week, what with my feet and all.." "Well, that's as may be," answered Agnes "but if we did more of this sort of thing then perhaps you'd be able visit the Co-op more often!" "Where am I going to find the time to go shopping if I'm spending more of it down here?" replied Mary rather tetchily. "At least you don't get crows and old men with cameras watching your every move when you're on the way to the Co-op". "Just ignore them and keep walking." answered Betty.

I left as they waded, rather carefully, into the water. The crow continued to watch. (See extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.