Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Temperature Blanket: Halfway

Yesterday, on June 30th, I finished the first half of the Temperature Blanket: 181 days! Whew! I wasn't sure that I'd make it this far.  Another 184 days to go, but now the blanket will be getting smaller again.  You can see how the temperatures are getting hotter along the jagged edge. Too hot for comfort and today we are expected to reach 29-30C and storms later on.

Extra:
I did a lovely late walk yesterday evening between 9 and 10 pm. The sky was showing marvellous orange clouds and I captured them between some tall trees in my neighbourhood.

COVID-19 NEWS:
This afternoon, the Swiss Government announced that from next Monday, 6 July,  wearing masks in all forms of public transport will be compulsory! At last!  People without masks will be asked to get off if they don't comply.

Since large groups of 300 people have been allowed, there was a serious outbreak in a nightclub in Zürich with 300 now in quarantine. It's certainly too soon for such big groups to gather for nightclubs, concerts or sport.  Let's get serious about this ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.