Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Sail Away...

Not unusually, home- learning didn’t really happen today. (I know, a teacher! I’m a disgrace to the profession!)

We’re getting towards the end of the year and my youngest is now spending some time in the “childcare bubble” at school & sometime between her Dad & I. Since I’m classed as a key worker & given her disappointment at seeing her big sister trot off merrily, back to year 6; it made perfect sense for her to go into school too. So, I get the pleasure of having her on Mondays for a day with Mummy.

I have to admit to having pushed my luck in ending up needing to check and respond to a few work e-mails so whilst I did that, I asked my youngest what she would like to do and she was very clear that she would like to make a boat that floats and has a triangle sail....

(“Okay”, quoth I; “we can do this!”)

We got there....A little bit of trial and error; a few creative differences for us to negotiate our way around but we got there!

Later, my youngest talked to my Mum about how she’d made the boat, how many sides the sail had (maths tick there!), why she wouldn’t expect it to float with two little teddy bears in it and where she would go if it was real and she could sail away somewhere.

I think she said she’d sail to superhero school- the one which takes place in the middle of the night.

It sounds like a great place to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.