mishkid

By mishkid

Stories

In our staff devotional this morning we were talking about the stories behind books we own - as in not the plot of the actual book but what personal memories they bring up to us because of who gave them to us, or when we read them etc. we then went on to choose verses from the bible and explain what story lay behind them linked to our pasts. Was a good team building exercise I thought.

Has been a good day of catching up with family and friends, and getting things done and prepared at the office.

My blip is of an object in my room which really does have a story behind it - my patchwork quilt. Partly made by an old lady we met in northeast brazil when I was little (I grew up out there) and then my mum added to it and put a backing on it - so it includes loads of materials from my childhood - sheets, clothes, sofa cushions... On the bottom right it says 1993, so I must have been 5 or 6 when it was completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.