The Empty Square (Widwed010720)

We took a trip to Warwick this afternoon to collect some of the tea Gill prefers and to see how the art shop was doing.  Thankfully they were ok and will be able to carry on trading.  The town centre was, however, strangely quiet.  My blip is a panorama of the square (which is not at all square) .  Normally there would be outdoor seating over most of the area and much to and fro as the Council Offices, Library and Post Office are all in the horrendous 1960s  building at the far end, along with anyone using the Wetherspoons or Independent pub on the right.
The Coffee shops are all open for take away but with not much seating and very little else to attract anyone into the town they were very quiet. A sign of the times perhaps - and possibly more of this to come?

Edit:  I tend to leave the camera set to take three shots +/- one stop and either pick one or combine them as HDR in Lightroom.  This is a panorama so three sets of three, which Lightroom has done a good job of combining.   Much more clear seen in large.

Some progress with the editing tablet,  I have sorted out how to get the pen pressure to adjust the brush tools in Lightroom & Photoshop.  I can see it taking me a while to get used to it, so I'll do a mini review at some point toward the end of the month.

I'm looking forward to going through your Wide Wednesday entries later today and tomorrow.  I'll put a star and thank you on the entries I find so you will know which ones I have seen.  Results tomorrow, Thursday Evening UK time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.